sometimes
2008-07-16 taxes and winnipeg

i am so sleepy. yesterday i went home and napped and i didn't even know i was sleepy. today i wish i had a driver that could just pick me up from work and deliver me to my bed for a good nap. tonight is so you think you can dance. that is a good time for me. i hope not to sleep through it. i finally got some info from my tax man about my rebates. and it is good news. i will have some extra cash lying around. it's good timing too because i got a pay cut at work which is supposedly only short term as the powers that be are trying to get me a pay raise. i know it doesn't make sense. it doesn't make sense at all but that is how things go down at this university. i hope to have news soon that my pay raise went through but it is still all in the works. people are fighting for it. so that's good. but it should be a whole lot less of a big mess that it is. anyway, so, that was my story. i was hoping to have all good financial news today but i have good news and not good but not terrible news. they could have denied my raise. it's just pending. any which way, winnipeg was awesome but not nearly enough. we got rained out one day which cut our music time down very seriously. but i love winnipeg anyway. i feel like now i just have more to look forward to next year. and now that i've turned toni on to winnipeg, and she loved it much as well, we're all set to be excited and revved up for winnipeg next year. ps we have to stay an extra day next year. two days is just far too short. let's hope our jobs next year will allow that to happen.

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11