sometimes
2007-07-31 A's mom

toni's mom left me a message saying she hadn't heard from toni in 5 days and could i give her a call back. when i first saw the caller id i was like Oh Shit something happened to toni. why else would her mom call me after toni cheated on me and broke up with me. well so then i heard the message and was like, okay, she must not know. do i tell her? i decided that it was very much not my place to tell her. i called her back. she started asking about my health and telling me that she was thinking about me, and asking about our travel plans to costa rica which at least those are still on so i didn't have to lie. but it was a hard conversation on my end. but i did reassure her that i talked to toni sunday night and she's okay. yeah even though i feel better and on the up and up, there are all these reminders that things should not have happened this way and that no one could have ever imagined that she would do something like this. it still seems surreal.

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11