sometimes
2006-01-12 yay for surprise guests!

well as of this a.m. i had no big plans fot the weekend. a play with my parents and dinner plans one night. but pretty low key. and since i'm still in a frustrating place with one of my best friends, i wasn't couning on her for fun times this weekend. and THEN out of the blue, my cincinatti friend books a ticket here for the long weekend. and i can start to make us plans and think of fun things we should do.
very unexpected and very fun.
in other news, i'm reading a book called "do what you are" that talks a lot about personality types and how to make the best use of your natural talents. i'm finding it quite useful, both in thinking about possible career ideas and also how i relate to different people. apparently i'm introverted, intuitive, feeling, and perceptive. this means that i'm compassionate, sympathetic, understanding and very sensitive to the feelings of others. also it says that i seldom express the intensity of my feelings and mostly appear reticcent and calm. in day-to-day stuff i'm flexible, tolerant and adaptable, but i set nearly impossible standards for myself. also it looks at some of my weaknesses like not being particularly interested in physical surroundings, which means that i fail to notice what is happening around me (this has been pointed out before) plus there are definitely more weaknesses but i won't get into them right now. it's all stuff that i can think about working on, or using to my advantage. so i'm finding it very interesting to look at some of these things, figuring out more about myself and also the kind of people that i'm drawn to or compatable with because of my personality type. if anyone (AB?) has other suggestions for books in this direction i am all ears.

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11