sometimes
2005-10-20 pull off the scam of a lifetime

today, due to weird bus charma i woke up 20 minutes later, took a bus 20 minutes later, and arrived at work earlier than i did yesterday. i really don't know what happens, but i think i'm going to stick with the later bus schedule because it really has seemed to work out in my favor.
somehow i became the most popular diaryland journalist of all time cause i got 35 reads yesterday but i think some of that might be my fault for looking over old entries. but i take only partial credit, which means someone likes me... :)
also, i am going to write to my temp guy today telling him thanks for the job, and i'll stick with it for a while, but please try to find me something else, preferably something where i'm not twiddling my thumbs all day. i take twiddling to moving books, which i did on my first day, but even twiddling gets old after a while. this job is like my day at home except i don't get to eat my meals whenever i want, sleep til when i want and i sit in a cube. but otherwise it's a lot the same. i read the papers, online and hard copies. i do the crossword puzzle. i do diaryland related activities. i'm thinking today is a good day to take an extra long lunch. no one here really pays attention to my whereabouts to i'm thinking that it's a really good idea. chipotle. and the citypages. that's right. we'll see if i can pull it off.

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11