sometimes
2005-10-19 enough is enough

i was reading over some old entries, just my top ten most popular pages, and i discovered that i used to be more interesting. what has happened to me. and i used to really get into things. and just say whatever i was thinking. but now i am brief. maybe brevity is my new thing. or maybe now that i am at a job that doesn't require a lot of my time or energy i can write a lot during the day. the only problem is that i am not doing much so there is not too much to discuss. i arrived at the office at 7:45. i think i was the first person in the building. except for maintenance. remind me not to come that early again, except for the part where that is the time they told me to come. i think 8 will work out better for me. we'll see if we can make that work with the bus schedules. anyhoo, then i did some puttering on the computer, mostly personal puttering, then i had a bagel and did some of the UMN Daily's crossword puzzle (which i am curiously good at considering i usually stink at such puzzles) then at approximately 9:30 i called the lady who i sort of work for indirectly and asked if i could be of service. she asked me to recycle some papers so i did so and then she said she'd have something for me later. so now i am journaling and plan to look online for jobs because i don't think this one is really going to use me for my skills, don't get me wrong, i'm a good putterer, but i would like to make a contribution at some point to the world at large and that will not be here, or so i'm thinking, but in the meantime it is nice to have a paycheck on the horizon and a cube to hide away in. i am wearing black pants and a grey sweater today. i wonder if sw, my used to be fashion consultant, would approve. i know she would not appove of the blue sweatshirt i wore over my outfit for warmth this morning but i knew that leaving the house. it was cold and i haven't gotten myself a fall coat yet even though i have looked. it was dark out this am so nobody noticed anyway. so you can rest easy my worried fashionista. ok i've said enough.

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11