sometimes
2008-03-24 progress

i had a nice weekend. i had friday night shabbati with my family where i learned how hard it is to peal a butternut squash. seriously. it took me like 1/2 an hour just for that part of the recipe. and then there were lots of other things to cut and chop and dice. it was fun though. i like cooking projects. anyway, then saturday i actually cleaned around my apartment. my room and the dust, you don't even want to know what i have removed from beneath my bed. you don't want to know. and sat night toni came over and we talked and smooched and watched some lost and then fell asleep. it was a really nice night. sunday i went to brunch and a play with my mom and some of the gaggle. my mom was in a piss poor mood and started right off getting on my case about the clothing i chose to wear for a day when she offered to take me out. seriously mom, don't extend the invite based on expecting me to look a certain way. plus i wore my nice sweater and nice pants for her. there is no pleasing her. anyway, that was kind of rough. but the other ladies were pleasant and the play was actually amazing. and last night i just watched some iron chef and tried to prepare my head for the work week. that part didn't go so well. i feel about 25% prepared/interested in being at work today. oh well. maybe that will change as the day progresses.

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11