sometimes
2008-03-20 worked up

so since i was feeling anxious yesterday and didn't want to wait until saturday (when we had plans) to clear up my anxiety, i called toni up and basically she came right over. she had the same urge to want to see me but thought i had said that i couldn't see her til saturday. anyway, i asked her to coffee but she was wiped and didn't want to be out so we met at my house. and once i saw her, all my anxiety went away. sometimes it's like, what the hell am i getting so worked up about? we just talked, and not about big stuff but about life and whatever. it was really easy. and we ordered pizza. and now i don't have to have this pit in my stomach sort of feeling for three days. i told her i called her because i had this feeling that if i saw her i wouldn't be as anxious. and i was right. so go me. and i'm happy that we're going to see each other, and go slow, and see how it goes.

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11