sometimes
2007-07-09 pickles

i pickled this weekend. this was an adventure and a half. and kept me busy for most of the weekend. which is funny because all i have is 8 jars of pickles to show for it. and some flowers which i picked up for myself at the farmers market.
i'm annoyed with the u of mn because they want me to pay $25 because i registered late for a class that i dropped the next day. and of course it's not that much money, but it is a nice dinner or a cd and a half and instead i have to give it to the stupid university that underpays me.
on a happier note, i saw the film Once this weekend. and then went home and ituned the soundtrack. i recommend it highly. it is a light but smart (almost musical) flic that is set in ireland and focusses on love and relationships and family and music. it is really unassuming, and heartfelt. all great movie qualifiers. i'm thinking of taking myself to ratatouille the movie sometime soon because my parents were just raving about it last night.

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11