sometimes
2006-02-15 too early

i have to report my two funny people stories from this morning
the first was on the bus this a.m. there was this guy sitting one seat away from me (his gym bag or something was in the seat between us - not cool) but anyway he must have been late twenties early thirties, well dressed professional type, and he was listening on his ipod or whatever ON REPEAT, very very loudly to a song that i couldn't place but it was some poppy music with the repeating line "just breathe". man, that was taxing, and now it's in my head and will probably remain there for the rest of the day.
and then i get off the bus, begin my walk to my building, and a random woman stops and asks me if "just anyone" is allowed to walk on the University of MN pedestrian footbridge. I don't know what she meant by that, as it's clearly a public bridge, but was too early for me to try to figure out what exactly was going on.

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11