sometimes
2005-11-01 the good and bad

the start of my day was great great great because at approximately 11am i got a call from a non-profit called District 202 that is a LGBT youth center and they want to interview me for the Program Manager position which is right up my alley and something that I could really get on board with. so the interview is tomorrow, and in the meantime i've been brainstorming ideas for programs to bring to them so they'll want to hire me. i'm going to tell them about queeraoke, and maybe they'll want to get that set up for the yout'. and then i was really excited all day until i had a conversation that didn't go that well even though it really could have been worse but it still made me sad and now i'm thinking about it a lot even though it's not what i want to be focussing my energy on especially in light of an impending visit so hopefully i can get it out of my head before my visitor arrives and i have to be mad at her in person, which i think would be unfortunate, so i'll try to get it out of my system now which means ranting on like this in vagueness so nobody really knows what i'm talking about anyway but i'm not sure i'm ever all that clear so that could work out in my favor. any which way, here i am back in my cubby hole until i land that sweet job and then i could have myself a whole office. how crazy!

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11