sometimes
2005-10-26 get used to it

another day in the cube. this is what i've done so far: found some apple cider left over from yesterday, warmed it up, tried it, and promptly threw it in the "that didn't taste good at all" refuse pile. started the mn daily crossword puzzle. i can tell that i'm getting better because it's wednesday and i finished atleast double the amount of clues that i could last week at this time. i also am listening to MPR, although very very quietly because i don't want to disturb any of my neighbor's in their cubby holes. and also because none of them ever have any music/news on so i don't want to be the only one. although i still do it because it is important to me. and if you are not going to have work for me you better damn well better let me listen to the news/music. i've been listening to ani's knuckle down on my way to work the last few days and i really like it. it's growing on me. i'm tempted to go back into educated guess and whatever else that i missed out on because i didn't like it right off ani-wise. so i probably will. i really like my 7:20am bus driver. she gets on the mic on the ride in and tells me (and everyone else) to have a great day and great afternoon and great evening, and she has this really calming voice. at this point i think i'm riding this bus just cause of her. because she is the friendliest bus driver i have met yet. and i overheard that she goes to breakfast at the seward so maybe i'll run into her in the real world. she probably a little older than me, but not too much. and i just think she's cool. i think i will bring her a "thanks for driving me" xmas/hannuka present. is that okay to do for bus drivers? i think so. i'm sleepy even though i was in bed by 9pm. oh well, i guess this new schedule will take some more getting used to.
ps i put up photos on flickr
you can find them at:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/deliciousseabass/
write me comments so i know you're out there

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11