sometimes
2005-03-25 do you like popcorn?

i agree with LM that diaryland has sucked but lucky for me i'm a super duper bonus member thanks to my mexican travelling friend. by the way, have a good trip AB.
also, i am tired of this work. i thought today was my last day but i work for one more week. which is good for the money but bad for my brain as i am becoming useless. it's hard to tell if i was this useless unemployed or if this is worse. i really don't know. but i do know that for the most part i haven't had a hard time getting going in the early morning hours and also i like having something to do during the day. i just wish it were a real job. i guess i won't run out of complaints until i have a real job. atleast i like my apartment. i mean, it seems like i complain a lot about not working but it's like a catch 22, cause when i'm really not working i'm not happy and when i'm working but doing stupid stuff i'm a little more happy so it can really go uphill from here. i think it's one of those things that i'll just have to look back on later in life and say, damn that sucked. atleast i hope it is one of those things. that's what i was thinking about over my captain crunch breakfast this morning. i don't know what compelled me to buy captain crunch but it was good while it lasted, probably not a cereal i will buy again though. anyway, i was thinking that when i actually have a career or a new thing going on that i'm actually happy with then i can think about this time more favorably than i currently do. i think that tends to happen in life. the ebb and flow of things. i just didn't think it was going to flow this way again. but i was mistaken. this is what happens when you take risks in life. and people who never take risks never feel like this. but they may not feel much of anything. i'm not sure. i'm not one of those people. but i do know that for me, i have to be a risk taker. that's just me.
also, i keep quoting this funny scene from sex and the city and everytime i amaze myself with the details of what i remember. this involves me retelling the story of how miranda picks a piece of chocolate cake out of the garbage and calls carrie to say, "carrie, i want you to know that your friend miranda has just eaten a piece of cake from the garbage. you will need this information when you need to check me into the betty crocker clinic." this usually is precipitated by someone saying something about dropping food and eating it off the floor or me telling the story of how my brother used to eat popcorn off the floor at movie theaters.

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11