sometimes
2005-03-17 that is all

let me tell you about this morning
first i'll back up
last night sarah picked up my bro and three friends, i was sleeping when they arrived but i said hi and then went back to bed. i couldn't fall asleep again for a while, maybe 12:30 or so and then i was woken up by a migraine about 5. i couldn't sleep, took some pills (what i thought was advil and what turned out to be tylenol with codeine - it was dark) and then i proceeded to curse the world and my head for the next two hours, sleeping on and off. i considered calling in, clearly i needed more sleep, and an operation on my head, but i resisted saying that i'm only doing this for 7 more days, i think i can make it. so, after all that, i take a shower, make some coffee, have my cereal, and proceed to leave. i left ten minutes earlier than yesterday, so i would have been perfectly on time, if only I COULD GET OUT OF THE HOUSE. the lock had jammed from the inside, and after trying to fix it myself for 5-10 minutes i went into panick mode, called the landlord (who didn't answer), woke up bonnie (who had overslept), woke up my brother and his friends, and had daniel try to get me out, which he did about twenty minutes later by unscrewing the entire lock. i don't know if it is fixed now or not, because i busted out of there. funny thing is that it is dead here anyway. so why was i in a rush? because if i'm not here i don't get paid, and if i don't get paid why do i get up after a night of migraine and terrible sleep? that's all i have for you right now.

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11