sometimes
2004-12-31 -

i write as my blue shirt is still drying. it's the shirt i want to wear to welcome in the new year. but somehow i managed to get a little something on it right before i left the house. so i have twenty minutes to wait and then i go to outfit plan b.
i put some old coursebooks on ebay today. i'm testing out the market. there is a local bookstore that will buy my used books, and as my parents are talking about condo living i figure sooner better than later to rid my room of unecessary items.
i made my famous guacamole and my mom tasted it and said i oversalted so i had to doctor it up a bit. i made her keep trying until she said it was the best guac she's ever tasted. who knew i was such a perfectionist.
i will drink with the garfinkel's tonight. that's a marker of adulthood, i think. drinking with my parent's friends to bring in the new year. big day.
big year.

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11