sometimes
2009-10-31 apply

it's halloween. last halloween toni got in a car accident. i don't remember exactly what followed but it was a lot of destressing and not typical halloween stuff. that was totally fine by me. i don't really get all excited about halloween. maybe i used to but i don't remember a time in the recent past where it made any big difference to me.
sometimes my phone doesn't ring for a day or two, at all. i start to wonder those days. what is up? where are my people?
i'm feeling eh. middle of the road. not terrible. not great. i don't sleep on my own. my back hurts like a bitch, especially at night. but it has been improving. i think i just want it to be better. now.
i'm applying to PhD programs for next fall. this is a happy little hope spot in my brain right now. i really hope i can make it happen.
really healing is a bitch of a slow process.

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11