sometimes
2006-12-14 latke

i've been a busy worker bee lately
mostly busy doing work for myself
but that counts
getting stuff in order
i am sleepy today
even though i have slept plenty lately
and it's not even cold so i can't blame the cold and the winter
i am starting to get excited/stressed about leaving this job in about a month
excited because this job is not that fun
stressed because i want to land a good job eventually, a not sucky one
i spent some time today making my resume all fancy looking, so that might do some good, can't hurt anyway
and the us government still owes me my tax refund from last year! what the F. this has been the longest wait for my taxes ever. and it is a big chunk of money so i really want it. and like 3 months ago.
this weekend is chanukah weekend at my house. my parents reserved us for friday and sunday night. i believe my ladyfriend will attend friday night. i don't believe it will be her first chanukah experience but it will be her first elias chanukah experience. so that will be fun. i told my mom i wanted regular potato latkes and she said naw. so who knows what she'll come up with. i also like the zuchini feta ones. and i won't care too much either way. i read some article in the nytimes about how to make the perfect latke. apparently this is a thing. i guess i should have known. we folk of judaism are particular about our latkes. or so it seems.


back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11