sometimes
2006-12-07 happy hour

i was informed last night that i shouldn't be in such a rush to get to every restaurant and date night that i want to get to because i will be afforded millions of said date nights in the future which does appease me temporarily and is a very reassuring thought but i still seem to be in speed mode for some reason. i will try to slow myself down. i just get so excited. we went to this new restaurant in st. paul last night. meditteranean foods. it was yummy but not as yummy as zuzu in central square. i want zuzu to move to st. paul and then all will be well in the world. or something. and then i took advantage of my ladyfriend's very keen proofreading skills for this write up i did for a job that i am interested in (which i sent in about a minute ago). she had some really good insights. i was happy to take the help. even though it is hard sometimes to ask for it. i was surprised during the proofreading process by how much needed work. not that i thought it was perfect. but maybe i am too confident in my writing. i should probably have proofreaders just like everyone else. damn. not perfect. oh well. such is life. and i am happy now that the write-up is significantly clearer and better thought out that it was before.
today i will get dinner with my pops. it's going to be a funny early dinner because my bro stole my car and my dad is picking me up after a meeting which will be around 3:30. too bad my dad and i aren't big drinkers. because that is a perfect happy hour time.

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11