sometimes
2006-11-21 my way

the work day has gone decently quickly not in small part due to the hour and a half mini adventure to visit my ailing (read: pukey yucky sick gf). who is still cute, even when ailing. and, it was a nice excuse to get out of the office. and in no time flat i'll bust out of here.
thanksgiving is going to be crazy. the gaggle (my mom, and her 3 friends) will be reunited this year. all their friends and their extended friends and family will be at said event. last time the number was at 36 but it may even be higher by now. i haven't even mentioned stopping by to my ladyfriend (not because it wouldn't be fun to have here there) but 1) she has her only crazy family to deal with and 2) 36 people is a lot of people to be introduced to. i'm hoping that the day/evening settles into poker time and grey's anatomy watching. and with my poker chips and subtle or not so subtle modes of suggestive powers i may just get my way.

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11