sometimes
2006-05-03 my nightmare with a happy ending and weird dream states

thank goodness the story i'm about to tell has a happy ending otherwise it could have been a total disaster
so, we're talking day 3ish with new contacts
last night i was getting ready to go to bed, which now entails taking my new eyes out, so i head to the bathroom, close all the things that are open (sinks, toilets) to avoid my little contacts from getting sucked into such orafices and getting lost to the world. all is going well and i take out my right eye contact, clean it and put it away. then i go to my left eye and it seems as though my contact is not in my eye. this is perplexing because it had appeared to be in my eye when i entered the bathroom. so i check all around, yep, blurry vision, definitely not in my eye, i would notice, but i continue to poke around in there thinking, um, if it's not in my eye where the hell is it. i am starting to go into panic mode. and even somewhat of prayer mode, oh please god, i really was enjoying seeing for a few days, don't take that away already. anyway, to make a long story short (this probably was a 45 minute ordeal) i decided that it would be smart of me to put my right contact back in (so i could atleast see with one eye well) and retrace my steps. i did this many times until finally i was groping around near my bed and came across a little item that appeared to be my left contact. i cannot tell you how miraculous this is that i found it. it is so damn small. and i really don't know how it got there. which of course makes me extra paranoid about future mishaps but until then i can see again.
now it's time to report my weird dream from last night. so i was in bed and sarah was there with me and at first it appeared that we were hanging out as friends and that she was in my bed under friendly terms but then she moved over to cuddle with me and i was like, i thought we didn't do that anymore, and she insisted, but i also insisted, and then she went into this story about how she was in her car and something had happened that involved bad men and she needed comforting at which point we cuddled. hmmm. yeah. that's all i got for now.

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11