sometimes
2005-09-22 full time boogie

i snagged the car from my dad for a few days because he's going to atlanta. so i'll have it for the weekend, which is nice. i can't decide what i want to do with it yet, but it's nice to have some flexibility. i was thinking about making lasagna, so maybe we'll get the ingredients for that tonight when dan and i go out to get his bike fixed. we're holding my friend mikey's bike hostage here because he biked over in the afternoon and then was scared off from biking home because of tornado threats, so he hitched a ride from one of dan's friends. in the meantime my brother bought me a bike lock, so as soon as my bike is all fixed up, which hopefully will be soon, i'll have at least two wheels at my disposal. hopefully that will happen before the snow comes because i'm not much use on my bike in the snow. i think that is just a bad idea overall, but some people like to bike on the snow. it's a challenge i guess. and in the meantime, the cat i'm watching this weekend, prudence, has diarrea, so that stinks, and i have to watch her extra carefully now and maybe spend extra time loving her and watching movies in her presence. oh well.
ps i got some work yesterday running some tolerance education workshops, so that is really good news. keeps me current. and gives me something to do and some cash. and it will do until something full time comes along.

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11