sometimes
2005-01-04 -

my simmons email broke right when i try to send out a resume and cover letter. maybe simmons does not want me to be employed after all. it was all a lie. they like it when their grads have a low job succession rate.
my mom and i had an unfinished game of scrabble last night. i should have just forfeited because she was up like fifty points and i had nowhere to put my Q. we found the complete scrabble set yesterday. for a few days we were playing with the set missing Ps and As and other important letters.
i discovered i really like Paul Westerberg today but I'm finding that his songs end rather abruptly and it's a little unsettling. i listened to stereo the album 3 or 4 times already today. i guess i like it a LOT. now i'm switching to rufus to make sure i don't get sick of paul before the road trip in which i plan to make sw listen to her fair share of paul w.
i will make my dad's mac and cheese recipe tonight. and we might even bake later tonight. my dad has been hogging his computer lately. which is good because it means i get to have a car and can hang out at any wireless hotspot. he is writing some sort of proposal. my dad's work is still sort of a mystery to me. consulting. health care industry. that's about all i got. it's hard to explain when people ask. mostly i just say that he has a phd in anthropology, oh and the other day my mom told me that he also has a postdoctorate in public health (which i didn't know) and that he works in the health care industry. he went to school a lot. i guess i must have gotten the academic bug from him. although my mom's education is not too shabby either. which makes it even more sad when my mom complains about how she and my dad are not doing as well as she'd hoped. that's an old story though. i'm sick of hearing it. she does a lot of comparing herself to her friends, and it gets really old. i decided that if i ever have any money i will give some. i owe them quite a bit. not that anyone is counting. but i will buy them things. maybe then my mom will stop complaining.

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11