sometimes
2004-10-26 nothing sometimes

i have a moment because my kids are taking their midterm
i will have hella lot of grading to do and it's not good because i promised my advisor i'd focus on my thesis this week, but of course something always comes up
i haven't put the kind of energy into my thesis that it requires, so at some point it's going to be go time
i'm excited about my bday brunch
too bad i'm in MN on my real bday, but i know the wedding and all that will be fun, that is if i find something appropriate to wear and i can actually go, so many troubles...
and those aren't even my real troubles
but maybe i'm just having a oh woe is me day, but i'm not really i had good coffee this morning and overall i'm in good spirits, it's just when i stop to think about it all i get a little overwhelmed, which is perhaps why my thesis has been so daunting because i have to focus really hard on it so i stop and then it seems like the world crashes in so to speak and i'm incapacitated because there is so much to think about right now not to mention do that it's much easier to do nothing sometimes

back & forth
*
recently...

Big life changing news - 2010-04-15
decided - 2010-04-06
Full month off - 2010-02-16
this will do - 2010-01-26
nyc new year - 2010-01-11